jueves, 28 de agosto de 2014

THE ANNUAL 2024: Redefining Tradition.

The Annual is one of the first showcases of contemporary American art. Created by Academy founders Samuel F.B. Morse, Thomas Cole, and Asher Brown Durand, the exhibition was the principal, and for many years the only outlet for American artists and architects to exhibit their work.

The Annual 2014: Redefining Tradition, on view June 11 – September 14, 2014, brings together multiple generations of National Academicians and creates a constellation that illuminates affinities, connections, differences, and most importantly a relevant continuum of American art and architecture. As a celebration of the diverse contributions of the Academy’s members, The Annual continues an important survey of contemporary American art.

David Adjaye | Garo Z. Antreasian | William Bailey | Frances Barth | David Becker | Robert Birmelin | James Bohary | Henry Casselli | Michael Di Cerbo | Harvey Dinnerstein | Mark di Suvero | Nick Edmonds | Richard Estes | Garth Evans | Henry Finkelstein | M. Paul Friedberg | Sonia Gechtoff | Dan Gilhooley | Andrew Ginzel | Michael Graves | Daniel E. Greene | Margaret Grimes | Barbara Grossman | Richard Haas | Sidney Hurwitz | Yvonne Jacquette | Valerie Jaudon | Harriet Korman | Pat Lasch | Alfred Leslie | Stanley Lewis | Whitfield Lovell | David Lund | Christian Marclay | James McGarrell | Ruth Miller | John Moore | Ben Frank Moss | Thomas Nozkowski | George Ortman | Anthony Padovano | Robert Andrew Parker | Brian Paulsen | Beverly Pepper | I.M. Pei | Sylvia Plimack Mangold | Marjorie Portnow | Andrew Raftery | Reeve Schley III | Dana Schutz | Annabelle Selldorf | Richard Serra | Jonathan Shahn | Laura Shechter | Frank Stella | Jessica Stockholder | Immi Storrs | Altoon Sultan | Lee Tribe | Richard Tuttle | Sharon Wandel | Carrie Mae Weems | Charles Wells | Jane Wilson | Betty Woodman | Sharon Yates | Jack Youngerman | Richard C. Ziemann

The National Academy Museum & School gratefully acknowledges support for this exhibition from The Wolf Kahn and Emily Mason Foundation.

The Academy also gratefully acknowledges support for programming and activities in 2013-14 from The Barbro Osher Pro Suecia Foundation, The Bernard Osher Foundation, the Institute of Museum and Library Services, the Hearst Foundations, The Bodman Foundation, the Sy Syms Foundation, The Greenwich Collection, the Bonnie Cashin Fund in honor of Henry W. Grady, The Alex J. Ettl Foundation, The Reed Foundation, the Greater Hudson Heritage Network, The Gilder Foundation, the American-Scandinavian Foundation, The Cowles Charitable Trust, and public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

We are also deeply grateful for the generous support of individual donors, Academy Patrons, and Friends Circle members, whose contributions and participation are vital to the life of the Academy.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario